Harlem Shake

March 13, 2013

I can’t tell you all why I feel this way, but I think that “Do the Harlem Shake” and then proceeding to do something that is not, in fact, even a variety of the Harlem Shake, is going to feel like a pretty stupid generational passcode when you turn 30. I don’t even know what mine is, but my favorite candidate is James Cosmo shouting “Aaggh! Idiot boy!” when his character’s son tries to pull an arrow out of his shoulder. And regardless of what it says about my generation, I feel like I know what it is, at least for me.

Leave a Reply

